HomeHistoryBy LawsOfficersPresidentsCurrent MembersJoin ACGACareersContact

Copyright © 2011-2019 ACGA. All rights reserved.
President Name Year in Officie Affiliated Institution
Andrew T. Chen, Ph.D. 1986-1987 CDC (retired)
Lillian Y. Hsu, M.D. 1987-1988 Retired
Y. W. Kan, M.D. 1988-1989 University of California, San Francisco
Savio L. C. Woo, Ph.D. 1989-1990 Mt. Sinai School of Medicine
Lap-Chee Tsui, Ph.D. 1990-1991 University of Hong Kong
Harold Chen, M.D. 1991-1992 Louisana State University
Teresa Yang, Ph.D. 1992-1993 Cytogenetics Lab in Taipei
Paul Wong, M.D. 1993-1994 Rush Medical School
Fa-Ten Kao, Ph.D. 1994-1995 Retired
Y. T. Chen, M.D., Ph.D. 1995-1996 Insitute of Biological Medical Sciences, Taiwan
Ethylin Wang Jabs, Ph.D. 1996-1997 John Hopkins University
Chi-Chyang Lin, Ph.D. 1997-1998 Chung Shan Medical University, Taiwan
Shi-Han Chen, Ph.D. 1998-1999 University of Washington
Chris Y. F. Lau, Ph.D. 1999-2000 University of California, San Francisco
Nancy Wang, Ph.D. 2000-2001 University of Rochester
Yuen Kai Fung, Ph.D. 2001-2002 Children's Hospital of L.A./University of California, LA
Jin-Xiong She, Ph.D. 2002-2003 Medical College of Georgia
Wai Yee Chan, Ph.D 2003-2004 NIH
Zhong Chen, M.D. 2004-2005 University of Utah
Felix Li Jin, Ph.D. 2005-2006 Fudan University, China
Bai-Lin Wu, Ph.D., M.Med 2006-2007 Children's Hospital Boston and Harvard Medical School
Min-Xin Guan, Ph.D. 2007-2008 University of Cincinnati
Yao-Shan Fan, M.D. 2008-2009 University of Miami Medical Genetics
Stephen Lam, Ph.D. 2009-2010 Department of Health, Hong Kong SAR, China
Hongyu Zhao, Ph.D. 2010-2011 Yale University
Huanming Yang, Ph.D. 2011-2013 BGI
Xue-Zhong Liu, M.D., Ph.D. 2013-2015 Univerisity of Miami School of Medicine
Peng Jin, Ph.D. 2015-2017 Emory University
Peining Li, Ph.D., FACMG 2017-2019 Yale University